Updating Azure Scripting Tools

I use the various scripting tools for azure on a daily bases, so because of this I put together this little script that I run to update the toolsets.
It currently does the azureCLI and az Powershell Modules, only simple but it does what I need.

You will need to run the script under an Administrator Prompt.

# Update the AzureCLI system on Windows
Write-Host "Installing/Updating the AzureCLI Components"
Invoke-WebRequest -Uri https://aka.ms/installazurecliwindows -OutFile .\AzureCLI.msi; Start-Process msiexec.exe -Wait -ArgumentList '/I AzureCLI.msi /quiet'

# Update the Powershell az Modules
Write-Host "Installing/Updating the Azure PowerShell Modules"
Install-Module -Name Az -AllowClobber -Force

# Gather the version information
# Get-InstalledModule -Name Az -AllVersions | select-object Name,Version

Write-Host "Updating the Azure Components Complete"

Leave a comment